Big Papi Sippin’ Some Juice

So Big Poopi has joined the list of guys who have cheated the game of baseball.  According to the New York Times, Papi and Manny are the newest names to be released off of the 2003 steroid list.

This didn’t shock me and I hope it didn’t shock you.  Remember, Ortiz was cut by the Minnesota Twins before being signed by the Red Sox.  He put up some great steroid aided numbers but his numbers had started going down the past couple of years.

Funny how the numbers started to drop after the Mitchell Report, isn’t it?

I guess the only way to break a curse is to use steroids.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Big Papi Sippin’ Some Juice

  1. Good morning,
    My name is Richie Denis, I’m the director of business development at MVN.com.
    I found your blog in a Yankees google search. I was wondering if perhaps you’d be interesting in establishing your writing at MVN.

    We’d love to have a writer of your quality on the Most Valuable Network where we enjoy 40,000 page views daily.

    Please let me know if you’re interested. As I said before we’d love to have you aboard! I can get you up and blogging right away.

Leave a Reply

